Popiełuszko: Freedom Is Within Us

Tonight, I am going to the second showing of the North American premiere of the new film, Popiełuszko: Freedom Is Within Us. The film dramatizes the life of Father Jerzy Popieluszko, the “solidarity priest” who was murdered in 1984, as Poland’s solidarity movement gained support.  I’ve pasted in the trailer for the film below, and will put up a review by Monday.

I understand that there are still tickets available for the 8:00 pm showing tonight at the Cinesphere at Ontario Place. For more information, visit: http://www.catholicradio.ca/skystore/home.php?cat=261

2 thoughts on “Popiełuszko: Freedom Is Within Us

  1. Would love to have someone talk with me about the life of Bl. Jerzy Popieluszko from US or Poland, etc.in English. My program is Sacred Treasures on Radio Maria US each Mon. from 2-3:00 where I talk to local, national and international guests from all walks of life on our toll free “live” no. We are part of the World Radio Maria Family. My archives can be found under PROGRAMS on http://www.radiomaria.us and any correspondence needs to come directly to me. Bl. Jerze Popieluszko, pray for us, Kathie Duggan.

    Like

    • Kathie,

      Thanks for your post. I’m no expert on Bl. Jerzy Popieluszko, and it’s been some time now since I’ve seen the film. If it becomes available on dvd and I have a chance to see it, I would be happy to speak with you about the film.

      God bless you in your ministry! I’ll be checking out the links you sent me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

