The Four Stars of Advent!

I’m happy to report that I did, in the end, participate fairly well at NaNoWriMo. I will not officially be a winner (I’m not going to hit the 50,000 word count), but I hope to have reached my own  modest goal of 15,000 words. However, I need my one day left to do that, so I’ll be back blogging tomorrow.

In the meantime, our sisters in Rome have put together some very beautiful reflections for Advent–one for each Sunday. You can find the one for the First Week of Advent here–and there are other resources if you go to the home website at www.paoline.org. I love the imagery they use…and I myself have taped the prayer up in a place where I can see it and pray it several times a day.

For those of us who don’t have time to “click through” to another website during this busy time, I’ve posted a low-resolution version below. If you click on the image, I believe it will enlarge enough to read easily. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

