On Writing and Films of 2010

I was browsing online and found some excellent blogposts and online articles, and thought to share them.

On Image’s website, which is always worth a browse, I ran across this lovely entry about the struggle to write by Sara Zarr. Not only is Sara’s reflection honest and inspiring for struggling writers, but some of the comments of the readers are very well thought out, too. Enjoy! (P.S. While I don’t have a MacBook Air, I think the MacBook Pro I use to write adds quite a bit to my writing routine.)

On The Other Journal, I also found this interesting interview with Ron Hansen, who speaks about writing as a sacramental act. I love his quote from Elizabeth Barrett Browning.

Finally, as the movie awards season picks up, here is a thoughtful listing of some of the best and disappointing films of 2010, by Jeffrey Overstreet.

Leave a Reply

