“Of Gods and Men” DVD release available through Pauline Books & Media

As I mentioned a couple days ago, the film Of Gods and Men is being released on DVD on July 5th in North America. This film is the moving true account of the Trappist community of Mt. Atlas, Algeria, and their response to the rising violence of Islam extremists in the mid-1990s. For those who have requested more information, I’m posting the details here:

  • The film is in French and Arabic, with subtitles in English.
  • It’s available in Canada in many ways, including our Pauline Book & Media Center in Toronto (and yes, we do take phone orders and ship out–our phone number is: 416-781-9131).
  • It will be available in the U.S. through our Pauline Book & Media Centers as well, but will take a few extra days to get there–hopefully by July 15th or so. Visit http://www.pauline.org/Locations/tabid/61/Default.aspx to contact one of our centers in the US.

I hope I’ve covered everything. If you have questions, you might want to post a comment rather than email me, as it’ll be faster to put the information out on the blog to everyone, rather than answer emails individually. (I’m still happy to email individually, though–I’m thrilled that so many people are interested in seeing it!)

I’m squeezing in these short posts because I’m in the middle of writing the first couple of chapters for my new book on the Eucharist, in preparation for outlining it and submitting a proposal. (I know that there seems to be something backwards about my process, but it works for me!) The writing is a bit more uphill than I expected, but it’s exciting to see it take shape. It seems that it won’t be the “easy write” that I was anticipating, but instead that God is asking me to go on a journey with this book. It’s an invitation I can’t say “no” to; I just hope that it will be as fruitful for the readers as it seems to be for me!

3 thoughts on ““Of Gods and Men” DVD release available through Pauline Books & Media

  1. For those of you who are interested in receiving more information about “Of Gods and Men” on DVD, please let me know where you are, or I won’t be able to answer your questions.

    If you are in the U.S., you can order from our website here: http://store.pauline.org/English/Movies/tabid/134/CategoryID/609/List/0/catpageindex/3/Level/a/ProductID/3615/Default.aspx?SortField=ProductName%2cProductName

    If you are in Canada, we do not have a webstore, but you can reach us through our 800 number (1-800-668-2078), or you can email us at: toronto@paulinemedia.com.

    God bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

