Prayer for Catholic Communicators

I realize I haven’t posted much this week, but it’s been a very full week for a number of reasons, the first of which is that I’ve been writing.

This week I did another quick segment of “DVD Picks” for Salt and Light Radio,  reviewing Tree of Life and The Perfect Game. I hope you have a chance to check it out! Of course, the segment really needs a new title, since I’m not sure how many people still catch new movies on DVD. I’m curious–how do you watch movies after they’ve left the theater? Do you buy or rent a dvd or a blu-ray dvd, download a movie online, or watch on-demand on your TV? Or how about watching a movie on your mobile phone? Feel free to post suggestions for the segment title–I’d love some ideas!

Chapel of the Sister Disciples of the Divine Master, decorated for our feast day!

Today (the last Sunday of October) is a special Pauline celebration: the Feast of Jesus the Divine Master, Way, Truth, and Life. Just as Jesus is our Way, Truth, and Life, so we as communicators of Christ are called to be way, truth, and life for others. This is one of my favorite prayers written by Blessed James Alberione for the Pauline Family, and I think it’s a wonderful prayer for all Catholic communicators:

Invocations to Jesus Master

Jesus Master, sanctify my mind and increase my faith.
Jesus, teaching in the Church, draw everyone to yourself.
Jesus Master, deliver me from error, empty thoughts, and eternal blindness.
Jesus Way between the Father and us, I offer you everything and await all from you.
Jesus Way of sanctity, help me imitate you faithfully.
Jesus Way, may I respond wholeheartedly to the Father’s call to holiness.
Jesus Life, live in me so that I may live in you.
Jesus Life, do not ever permit anything to separate me from you.
Jesus Life, grant that I may live eternally in the joy of your love.
Jesus Truth, may you shine in the world through me.
Jesus Way, may I be a faithful mirror of your example for others.
Jesus Life, may I be a channel of your grace and consolation to others.

Leave a Reply

