Amazing Week

Praying for the needs of humanity at Yorkdale Mall

This has been an amazing week. First, we had our Discernment Come and See Retreat Weekend here in Toronto. I think all the participants felt the presence of God’s hand guiding them. I found the weekend beautiful and inspiring, as I witnessed the generosity and openness of these young women.

Then Wednesday, I started to slide back into writing projects:

  •  I started editing the manuscript of my new book on the saints. (Title and release date to be announced.)
  • As I mentioned earlier, I’ve started writing for The Catholic Register, and I start with this week’s issue (Sept. 23). I’d love some comments and feedback–the article is already online! 
  • Finally, I’m back to my usual film commentaries with Salt + Light Radio. This week, I had the privilege of reviewing two Catholic films: October Baby and For Greater Glory. 

I’m really racing to complete the various projects and deadlines before I leave for my 30 days of Spiritual Exercises. That’s right, I’ll be offline and silent for an entire month–this may be my last post until early November! But I’ll be keeping all of my blog readers in my prayers. If you send in your intentions by Wed., Sept. 26th, I’ll bring them with me and pray for you by name.

2 thoughts on “Amazing Week

  1. Shalom Sr. Marie,
    I am Rose from Sabah, Malaysia. I need a prayer for my decision to enter religious life. I always getting confused, afraid and yet to confirm with my call to religious life. I am actually on my first year of aspirancy now in the local congregation, Franciscan Sisters of Immaculate Conception of Sabah. I follow your blog and feel like to ask for your prayer for me and my other two friends Maria and Liza. Thanks you and may God bless you always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

