Film Commentary for Salt + Light Radio

For my last film commentaries for Salt + Light Radio until the fall, I chose two fantasy-based films–one that I eagerly saw, and one that I most reluctantly decided to see.

WarmBodiesCover

Disney_OZ_The_Great_And_Powerful

I’m thinking you can guess which is which…

Fans of the original classic The Wizard of Oz might be disappointed by this prequel, but Oz the Great and Powerful is worthy family entertainment in its own right, with a Christian worldview that adds a spiritual perspective.

These are my favorite minutes of the movie that I didn’t want to see, and was pleasantly surprised when I watched…so much so, that this is the first zombie movie I’ve ever finished. Or watched more than two minutes of:

Listen in on Salt + Light’s Radio Hour today–live on Sirius Radio, online here, or through the Salt + Light App.

Leave a Reply

