News from Windows to the Soul

Deep apologies for not posting here regularly. I hope that my news and my efforts elsewhere online will provide at least a bit of understanding of why I haven’t been blogging more often.

News Item #1:  I am being transferred to Boston at the end of September, and with my transfer comes a shift in my focus in the Pauline mission. I will be writing exclusively for Pauline Book & Media’s digital departments: Video, Audio, Digital Publishing. Needless to say, I’m very happy and very sad at the same time.

I’m sorry to be leaving the wonderful people of Canada who have been so receptive to my simple efforts in the Pauline mission. I also regret putting aside aspects of our mission that I love: working with young women in their vocational discernments, writing books for Pauline Books & Media, etc.  At the same time, as much as it’s humanly possible to know, it seems that this is God’s will for me and has been confirmed for me in several beautiful ways.

Also, a wonderful Daughter of St. Paul, Sr. Helena Raphael Burns,  will be joining the Toronto community to work with young women who wish to continue or begin discerning religious life.

Although I’m sorry to be leaving, I am quite excited to begin working with such wonderful creative teams in the digital departments of Pauline Books & Media. Once I settle in, I’m sure that my blogging about the spirituality of communication will continue!

News Item #2: My new books which I co-authored with Sr. Mary Lea Hill are releasing September 1st!

saints-faith

saints-gospel

Here in Toronto, I’ll be offering two presentations and opportunities for book-signings before my transfer: Sept. 19 at 7:00 PM and Sept. 21 at 2:00 PM. I’ll post the flyer shortly.

News Item #3: Along with the publication of these new titles, I have finally been able to put together an author website which I hope to continue to develop with free resources on the main topics I’ve been writing about: God’s Love and Growing in Self-Esteem  will have its own section, the Eucharistic books (including my newest book to release in 2014, hopefully) and monthly hours of adoration, and a page with the “best” online resources on the saints for our Saints Alive! titles. I hope that the site will go online shortly–I’ll post the link as soon as it is up.

I haven’t quite determined if my blog will continue here or eventually transfer over to the author website. If you’d like to give m your input about that, please feel free to do so–through an email or in the comments below!

Although I haven’t been posting frequently, I have been praying for the growing numbers of readers of Windows to the Soul. And I look forward to continuing this online journey together in a more regular fashion in November.

Leave a Reply

