A New Year for Writing and Blogging

Happy New Year! I wasn’t planning to blog today, but I received my 2014 report for this blog from Wordpress.com’s “helper monkeys,” and so I thought I’d post it up. (I could use some “helper monkeys” for my writing. I wonder how I can find some?) I also got the stats for www.coauthoryourlifewithGod.com, so I’m linking you to that report as well for those of you who want to see how my blogging-a-book is going. (The short answer? It’s going well!)

I’m still trying to figure out how to find and connect with more readers for both blogs, but connecting with other events and popular sites is helpful: the Marian Christmas Movie Countdown proved very popular here, and of course launching the discernment blog the same week that Lifetime ran their show The Sisterhood was a huge help in getting CoAuthor Your Life with God off to a great start.

Having said that, I wouldn’t be blogging–and enjoying blogging–without readers. So a big thank you for stopping by to read, to comment, to reflect on the spirituality of writing, communication, and media. A special shout out to those of you who commented and shared my blog posts 10 or more times: Francis Philip and Anela!

While I look forward to a new year of writing and connecting with other writers and readers, I begin the year with prayer for all my current readers, especially today.

Here’s an excerpt from the report:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “A New Year for Writing and Blogging

  1. Growing up in the 60’s and 70’s, i watched alot of cartoons and i have no idea what they were about to this day (go speed racer, underdog, batman, superman, lost in space, flintstones, i dream of jeanie, bewitched, gilligans island, etc.) except for the “help others” sublime. My consciousness and subconscious are saturated with help others,, lend a hand,, think of others always try to help. I remember when i was 8 or 9 one of my friends wanted a bike. Oh I knew that feeling of wanting a bike so bad. So I remember seeing a bike on one of our hikes near the local dump. As I walked quite a distance along the highway to retrieve it for my friend, it started to get dark. I continued to walk as daylight was coming to an end. Because I was basically a child I didn’t realize I’d be in pitch black and far far away from home, all to get my friend a bike. My big brother came looking for me on his motorcycle and he took me home. Now how can I help you? Should I go to the (dump) for you? Sr. ,, I feel very anxious to get you some bloggers. I feel the same way I did when I was a kid going to the dump to get that bike for my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

